CSIR – National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (NIIST)

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), Govt.Of India Thiruvananthapuram.

  • VidyaLakshmi
    Vidya Lakshmi Portal (VLP)



  • banner_jigyasa
    JIGYASA : CSIR Scientist-Students Connect Programme


  • skills
    Skill Development Programme at CSIR-NIIST


  • eas8
    8th East Asia Symposium on Functional Dyes and Advanced Materials (EAS8)

    20-22 September 2017

    Venue:CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram




  • swatch-bharat-inner-new
    Swachh Bharat Abhiyan


Research Highlights
  • image Morin Inhibits Proliferation of SW480 Colorectal ...

    Thomas Sithara1, 2, K. B. Arun1, H. P. Syama1, T. R. Reshmitha1, 2 and P. Nisha1, ...more..

  • image Vitamin C: Sources, Functions, Sensing and ...

    Sudha J. Devaki and Reshma Lali Raveendran

    Vitamin C is a water-soluble compound found in living organisms. It ...more..

  • image PEDOT- Reduced Graphene oxide- Silver Hybrid ...

    Neethu Kalloor Sadanandhan. Molji Cheriyathuchenaaramvalli, Sudha J Devaki*
    A. R. Ravindranatha Menon

    We have developed PEDOT - reduced ...more..

  • image Design of Macroscopically Ordered Liquid Crystalline ...

    Reshma Lali Raveendran, Nishanth Kumar Sasidharan, and Sudha J. Devaki*

    The design of liquid crystalline hydrogels knitted with ...more..

  • image Self- Assembled Polyaniline Nanowires Stippled ...

    C. Molji, A. Aashish, K. S. Neethu and Sudha J. Devaki*

    Self-assembled polyaniline nanowires stippled ...more..

  • image Selective degradation of the recalcitrant cell ...

    Ragini Reshma1,2 and Muthu Arumugam1,2*

    Microalgae are the source for many nutritionally important bioactive ...more..

Photo Dr. Suraj Soman has been selected to attend the 2nd BRICS Young Scientist Forum more..
Photo Dr. A. Ajayaghosh , Director CSIR-NIIST, selected for the ISCB AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE-2017 IN CHEMICAL SCIENCES more..
Photo Dr. Vijayakumar C Nair has been selected for the Kerala State Young Sicentist Award 2016 more..
Photo Dr. A. Ajayaghosh , Director CSIR-NIIST, selected for the United Phosphorus Chemcon Distinguished Speaker Award 2016. more..
Photo Receiving First prize from Dr. Harsh Vardhan Hon’ble union minister for Ministry of Science and Technology Govt. of India more..
Photo Dr K Madhavan Nampoothiri- Selected for the coveted honor of ‘Fellow Award’ of the Biotech Research Society, India (2016). more..
Photo Dr Rajeev K Sukumaran -Selected for the Prestigious honor of ‘Prof S B Chincholkar Memorial Award’ … more..
Photo Dr. A. Ajayaghosh has been selected as a member of Editorial Advisory Board of Accounts of Chemical Research. more..
Photo Dr. Saju Pillai has been awarded the Novozymes & Holck-Larsen Foundation Mobility Scholarship more..
Photo NIIST has been adjudged by the Trivandrum Town Official Language Implementation Committee as the 6th Best Office… more..
Photo NIIST has been adjudged by the Dept. of Official Language, Govt. of India,as the 3rd Best Office in implementing Official Language Policy… more..
Photo Dr. P.Jayamurthy has been selected for the Kerala State Young Scientist Award 2015 more..
Photo Dr. A. Ajayaghosh has been elected as a Fellow of ‘The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)… more..
Photo Dr. T.P.D. Rajan has received the national-level IIM NALCO Gold Medal conferred by The Indian Institute of Metals (IIM), Kolkata. more..
Photo Dr. E. Bhoje Gowd has been selected for the MRSI (Materials Research Society of India) medal for 2016 more..
Photo Dr. K. V. Radhakrishnan has received the CRSI-2016 bronze medal in chemistry… more..